27 APRIL 2023

I've been making friendship bracelets which is really fun! Sometimes I forget about random hobbies I have. I made a XOXO pattern for my partner, and now I am working on a bear one for myself. Super fun! I've also been thinking about trying to get a penpal, I learned about Postcrossing which is super cool and definitely wanna try that too, but I also what a classic penpal that I can send things like friendship bracelets and mixtapes and stickers to! Its very fun to put all that stuff together, and I've been thinking about it a lot recently.
I've also gone to the movie theater two weeks in a row which has been fun! I saw the new DnD movie and the Super Mario movie. Both were very cool and it was very exciting to watch both movies and seeing all the elements from games I've played be implemented into the stories. Both were done very well on that front in my opinion. I'm still working through The Vanishing Half, and I've started The Jasmine Throne to balance out my need for fantasy drama. The Vanishing Half is good, just not my usual and can be hard for me to stay focused on contemporary stories. I'll be listening to one of them as I make a new recipe tonight, I'm gonna try to make homemade cheese-its! I hope it turns out yummy!

READING, WATCHING, & LISTENING:

17 APRIL 2023

Oh man, I feel like I've been extra busy recently. The semester is almost over so I have been trying to make sure to end on a good note. I also have been cooking more, I tried a new pizza recipe the other night making the dough from scratch! It turned out so delicious and it was decorated to look like each slice had a bear face on it. It is for sure going to become a regular recipe for me. I also have been experimenting making gummy bear fruit snacks from scratch as well and they've been turning out quite yummy. Maybe I will add a recipe/cooking section to my hobbies pages.
I have also been drawing and making some art, which has been super fun. I will definitely post the art to the site at some point, maybe tonight. Depends on how much of the layout I can get done for base pages tonight! I also joined a queer book club on discord. The plan is for us to read one book a month and then discuss it. The first book we selected is The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett. I started it a few nights ago and while its not my regular genre it is very good so far! It does touch on some serious and heavy topics but I am interested to see where it goes.

READING, WATCHING, & LISTENING:

4 APRIL 2023

Today I got a package in the mail, it was my new lunch box set for taking my lunch to work. Its a lunch box, bento box, water bottle, ice pack, thermos, and reusable snack bags. Its all matching and bear themed! It all has a black bear design on them! I am so excited to use them this weekend for work.

READING, WATCHING, & LISTENING: